How to learn HTML, CSS, JS in 1 month ?

SM
3 min readNov 9, 2020

You can not master HTML, CSS, JS in one month, but you can learn it at a level where you can work as a freelancer or create intermediate web designs.

The only thing you need is ‘WHY’. It is very important to have a clear reason to learn, because if you have a very strong reason, then only you can learn these skills in one month.

To learn & get at intermediate level you at least need to give 5–8 hours per day & your goal will be achieved. You should be consistent & have a strict disciplined routine.

Web Designing Image (Source : Google)

Let’s start we HTML. Talking about myself I just mastered HTML in 45 minutes. I just set a target for myself to it and finally I did. I was totally new to HTML & I did it. But I had some experience working with python. Therefore, it was little bit easily for me to code. But in your case, I would definitely say you to give 1–2 Days. If you can learn basics & advance in 1 Day, then you are a gem & have a strong reason to learn. But it can take you 2 days also. Therefore, just take 2 Days for HTML.

After HTML, now we have to learn how to style HTML. For this purpose we will definitely use CSS. Learning CSS might look difficult at the first place, but if you master the basics then it would simply a piece of cake. Myself also had a challenge to master CSS in 10 Days & Learn all basics in 5 Days. But it took me 10–15 Days to get intermediate at CSS. If you are serious enough you can create good web pages in 10 Days while learning web designing. If you committed enough, you can also get intermediate at CSS in 10 Days. But let’s take 15 Days for everyone too.

Now one of the most used programming language for website interactivity is JavaScript. When we click a button or any HTML element and see some on page changes, it has been done with JavaScript. It is currently the most popular programming language in the world. According to me, you should learn basic JavaScript & then go for Jquery which is one of the most popular JavaScript libraries found on more than millions of websites. After JavaScript basics, Jquery is just a piece of cake. Talking about myself, it took me 5 Days to master basic JavaScript & 7 Days to become a intermediate Jquery Developer. Overall, it will take 12 Days for JavaScript & Jquery.

HTML [2 Days] + CSS [12 Days] + JS*Jquery[12 Days] = 26 Days

On the above stats, I have taken a approx time for CSS as 12 Days. In this way you can become a intermediate web designing in 26 Days. But wait, who will give you job just for showing skills ?? Sounds Good, Let’s Go!

I have left 4 Days to create 5 amazing portfolio projects. If you only know the skills no one will pay until you show them your skill creations in simple language it’s projects. Let’s briefly discuss what projects you should create to get any jobs or freelance. Your 5 projects are given below.

  1. Portfolio Website
  2. Responsive Web Design
  3. Notes App with local storage
  4. Docs Website [Just like HTML docs or other programming docs]
  5. Clone Web Designs from big websites

I will soon write a complete blog on ‘Necessary Concepts of HTML, CSS, JavaScript’. Now Let’s discuss, best resources for web designing.

If you loved reading the above article. I am soon going to release my book on the same topic with title ‘1month.html’ The Complete Front-End Guide. It will be releasing on 6th December. You should check it once, I would be glad if it helped you.

Another great source, can be Traversy Media a YouTube channel that makes videos around web development. If you are Indian & want some desi content, you should definitely check CodewithHarry, one of the most brilliant Indian coding channel on YouTube.

Don’t go & read another article, just start working now. You target is too great & I definitely hope you achieve it. See you in some another article.

--

--